Our Rebrand & New Website!!

newwebsite

Wow. I am so excited to share with you our new look and website! I actually can not believe I even get to write this blog post. I started Jayne Weddings & Events about 5 years ago. It was nothing more then a dream and a hobby. I was still working full-time and just wanted a creative outlet. Over the years, I have met so many adorable couples, worked with tons of killer vendors and formed amazing friendships. I have to pinch myself to believe that this happened, this is my career!  At this point, I couldn’t imagine life without the whirlwind that is Jayne. It soaks up 95% of my thoughts and I’m always thinking about the next move, next project, next item to spray paint! Some days, its doesn’t even feel like a job, but just who I am.

I have been talking, plotting and working on this re-brand for over year. I really wanted it to be absolutely perfect before I shared it with all of you. The old Jayne Weddings & Events was soft and feminine. Full of pastel colors and beachy pics. This is who I was at the time. Since then, like all things, my design atheistic and business has changed. I am totally obsessed with sharper angles and brighter contrasts. I love mixing modern minimalism with homespun pieces. Our team has grown to more then just me and a glue gun, and in 2015 we will launch our window design services!   This is what the new Jayne will reflect. Bigger, bolder, hopefully even better then before! The new logo is something I created to reflect all the different pieces that make up the greatest love – as well as an amazing event. We will always focus on meaningful design, no matter the style, that is something that will never change.

It is with tears in my eyes, that I proudly present to you, the New Jayne Weddings & Events!!! We hope you love it as much as we do!

Cheers,

Katie Jayne Sprenkle
Founder & Creative Director

 

Good bye old website. You were a good site and worked so hard for us!

Good bye old website. You were a good site and worked so hard for us!

One thought on “Our Rebrand & New Website!!

  1. Pingback: Happy New Year! |

Leave a Reply

