Wedding | Danielle + Sona

I met with Danielle and Sona at an amazing local coffee shop, from the very beginning, I knew we would all work perfectly together. Well, I knew me and Danielle would be good together, as she is as over the top and chatty/nuts as I am, Sona sat there smiled and nodded, which I dug, because I don’t think I could handle two Danielle’s :) Sona really is the ying to Danielle’s yang, these two are so in love and perfectly matched! To get a better sense of this fun couple, you can see their cute e-shoot here. While working on the decor for this day, I kept thinking pastel, pastel, pastel, but then Danielle opened my eyes to the awesome world of bold beautiful colors. Seriously, how awesome is this color palate?! We hung tassels everywhere and decorated the tables with gold bunnies and chevron and mercury glass. Aged hooked us up with a killer dresser and Fleur  provided lush romatical flowers and the food, oh man, the food, the menu would drive you crazy!  Oh and yes, not one but TWO custom Mignonette dresses, ohmanohmanohman! This was one awesome wedding bash! Yes, I know that techniqually, if your a jerk, it wasn’t considered a wedding by law, but Chicago is finally starting to get their act together people! So shut your pieholes and be nice, love is love.
danielle+sonyaPhoto Credit : Maypole Studio
Event Styling and some papergoods – Jayne Weddings and Events
Flowers : Fleur
Vintage Rentals : Aged Vintage Rentals
Venue/Catering : Volo Wine Bar
Dresses: Mignonette Bridal
Hair/Makeup: Sonia Roselli
DJ : Toast and Jam

One thought on “Wedding | Danielle + Sona

  1. Pingback: Maternity Shoot | Baby Katz |

Leave a Reply

