Chicago is Antiquetastic

One of the reasons I am loving Chicago right now is how abundant amazing thrift/antique stores are here. Cali has great flea markets and such, but things here are just older and easier to find. This past weekend me and my favorite intern went to the Randolph Street Market. A weekend antique show that comes to town only a few times every summer. It was AHmazing. It was like going to every antique store in Chicago at one time and the items were out of this world. We found so many perfect accents for upcoming events and for our own home.  We also met a lovely vendor who had the cutest stand selling yummy cucumber lemonade and tasty pita pizza’s, Antique Kitchen. This husband and wife team put a ton of thought into their stand and all the food packaging made me swoon, nicely done. Keep your eyes peeled b/c they will be opening a restaurant soon and I cant wait to check it out! Photos by me and my crappy camera

Leave a Reply

